PRESS: FAD Finalist Wins I-Dott Competition

FAD Stories, Fashion Futures
2010 Fashion Futures finalist Toni-Louise Parker now studying Textiles at De Montfort University, was announced as a winner in the I-Dott wallpaper competition earlier this month.

Winning  third place price in category 1, entitled ‘My Home’, the 21 year-old’s winning wallpaper design was based on 1950’s interiors.

“My research consisted of inspiration from the V&A museum and my own home in south east London, which still contains elements from the 50’s. My main inspiration was textured interiors looking at ceiling roses and door frames.”  Toni-Louise Parker

This years I-Dott wallpaper competition had around 500 entries. The award ceremony was held at the Whitworth Art Gallery in Manchester and the prizes were presented by celebrity interior designer Laurence Llewelyn-Bowen.

If you are a textiles student you can read more about the I-Dott competition and how to enter here. Past Fashion Futures teen? Get in touch and share your news on the FAD blog. Email us.
Leave a Reply

